Remove Shut Down, Sleep and Restart From The Login Screen 1

Tip

Share
Remove Shut Down, Sleep and Restart From The Login Screen

Hey,

When you have the login screen present you have the ability to shut down, sleep or restart your computer from the option below the users. If you want to remove this option you can. This means users can only login and don’t have the ability to shut down the computer. This quick change is done from the system preferences and allows you to customise the login screen to suit.

To disable these options open system preferences and select the Users and Groups tab. From the list on the left hand side select the Login Items. If the options a greyed out use the lock in the bottom left to select unlock the options.

From the main options deselect the option “Show the Sleep, Restart, and Shut Down buttons”. The will remove the options from the login screen.

The login options window has a couple of good options to change.

The login options window has a couple of good options to change.


If you want to keep up with the latests post from Mac Tricks And Tips I recommend you subscribe to the RSS Feed.

Where To Next?

  • Subscribe To Mac Tricks And Tips